By Popular Demand

There have been two requests for updates this week (one from the lovely Sweet Amandine and another from my good friend M).
To answer Sweet Amandine’s question – the foodie girlfriend is absolutely adorable and I have a big crush on the both of them, when I’m not sauteeing and grilling and braising everything in sight.

And now to turn to M’s request: more, more, more. She, apparently, is tired of staring at an empty RSS reader.

Well, M, here you go:

Yes, there have been dates since the last posting – one of them great, though it unfortunately appears not to be going anywhere.

More importantly, there was an evening that reminded me of what we  so often need to be reminded of: there are still plenty of things I’m not yet too old for. Case in point – making out with a stranger on a couch during a house party. I credit the more than flowing white wine, a warm summer evening and the thumping base from the Talking Heads.

And thank god for it. Yes, I woke up deadly hungover and in a little puddle of shame, but oh how fun it was. And there’s a silver lining. I learned I’m just the right age for the guy to actually call (though I have to say, I barely remembered his name).

We’re going out tomorrow night.

Unless of course, M books those $500 round-trip tickets to London….

Published in: on April 13, 2010 at 4:36 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theonecatch.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/by-popular-demand/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

